Trio Benares – Rajas (CD)


SKU: 5125JS Categories: ,


“Exciting, virtuosic, sensual, beautiful!“

There has been a force of gravity between Indian classical music and jazz for many decades – the push and pull of improvisation, the exciting rhythmic language. Founded in 2014, the Trio Benares continues on this path of tradition. As part of a seventh generation musical family, sitar player Deobrat Mishra has reached a prominent place amongst his peers. In collaboration with his nephew Prashant Mishra, a rising star among Indian tabla players, he forms a perfect unit.


  1. Rajas (08:33)
  2. Atman (06:13)
  3. Sawari Safari (09:41)
  4. Tamas (07:25)
  5. Rose Garden (06:49)
  6. Sattva (07:35)
  7. Chaity (06:19)
  8. Shool (09:14))

Click here for more details

You may also like…