Sonja Kandels – Express your life (CD)


SKU: 5171JS Categories: ,


On her album “Express your life” Sonja Kandels deals with the most important musical stages of her life. Their own compositions are just as enchanting as arrangements of African traditionals or the great adaptation of jazz standards.


  1. Savi 01:57 (Sonja Kandels)
  2. Mama Wopé 04:14 (Sonja Kandels, trad. Baka)
  3. Manungo Na 04:39 (Sonja Kandels, trad. Baka)
  4. Express your life 04:23 (Sonja Kandels, Francis Nyamé)
  5. Ayay Bimbam 03:43 (Khar Mbaye Madiaga)
  6. Canto Danto 05:22 (Sonja Kandels, trad. Baka Song)
  7. Move on up 03:59 (Curtis Mayfield)
  8. Mister 04:39 (Sonja Kandels)
  9. Throw it away 05:08 (Abbey Lincoln)
  10. Nature Boy (Nature Girl 04:11 (Abeh Eden)
  11. Click Song 02:42 (Miriam Makeba)
  12. Malaika 04:34 (Miriam Makeba)
  13. Gracias a la vida 03:37 (Violeta Para)

Click here for more details

You may also like…