Lajos Dudas – On the third-stream path (CD)


SKU: 5147JS Categories: ,


Lajos Dudas has been playing predominantly avant-garde jazz for several decades and, as a composer and improviser, has always come back to classical music. The music skilfully alternates between jazz and classical music with equally idiosyncratic and gripping aesthetics and astonishing brass technique. In addition, various ensembles and musicians can be heard on these recordings together with Lajos Dudas.


  1. Minimal Musical (3:37)
  2. Recital / four pieces for solo clarinet (3:21)
  3. There Is No Doubt (3:30)
  4. Bulgarian Dance (4:45)
  5. Wiegendlied (3:30)
  6. Pregoers Memory (2:55)
  7. Valse Pour Clarienette Solo (3:23)
  8. Balletmusic For Clarinet & Piano (in 4 sets) (7:52)
  9. Concertino für Klarinette und Orchester (17:13)
  10. Cauda – Miniature For Solo Clarinet (3:39)

Click here for more details

You may also like…