Regina Mester Trio – Glad there is you (CD)


SKU: 5128JS Categories: ,


The chemistry between the musicians is right, the musical interaction flows brilliantly and is capturing for the listener. The title of Regina Mester’s new CD is an invitation: „Glad there is you“ – I am thrilled that you are here. This theme song gives the whole project its direction: the three musicians play for their listeners and dedicate their pieces to those who open their ears and hearts for the music and really care to listen. She is supported by two internationally sought-after jazz musicians from Cologne: Martin Sasse, who reaches souls through his sensitive piano playing and amazes the listener with his dizzying speed. Martin Gjakonovski is a blessing on the double bass and stands for precise grooves with richness of sound, joy of playing and sensitive soli.


  1. I´m glad there is you
  2. Midnight sun
  3. At home
  4. East of the sun
  5. ´Round midnight
  6. Summertime
  7. Sail away
  8. My favourite things
  9. The summer knows
  10. Don´t promise
  11. The shadow of your smile

Click here for more details

You may also like…