Ellington Trio – Things Ain’t What They Used To Be (CD)


SKU: 5154JS Categories: ,


The Ellington Trio is dedicated to creating their original interpretation of the music of the great master of swing jazz, Duke Ellington. The band consists of three strong personal voices: vocalist Barbara Barth, pianist Gero Körner and bassist Caspar van Meel. Over the years the trio has developed their own delicate style of chamber jazz that spans the gap between traditional and modern jazz.


  1. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore (3.45)
  2. Just A-Sittin’ and A-Rockin’ feat. Frederik Köster (4.59)
  3. Things Ain’t What They Used to Be (4.51)
  4. Azure (feat. Frederik Köster) (6.08)
  5. Cotton Tail (3.50)
  6. I Got It Bad (and That Ain’t Good) (6.44)
  7. I’m Gonna Go Fishin’ (feat. Frederik Köster) (4.40)
  8. In a Mellow Tone lyrics by Milt Gabler (4.58)
  9. Angelica (A.K.A. Purple Gazelle) (4.14)
  10. Brown-Skin Gal (In the Calico Gown) (5.18)
  11. Perdido (4.37)
  12. I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But the Blues (2.46)
  13. I Like the Sunrise (4.07)

Click here for more details